menu plan monday: the week of march 1, 2010

I didn’t menu plan last week…and I definitely felt the effects! I really didn’t like the feeling of, oh geez, it’s 3pm and I don’t know what we’re going to have for dinner! A little planning ahead really does pay off. We only made one big grocery trip last month, too, with a few “we out of bread and milk” trips. This week I am trying to clean out our freezer/pantry as I make my monthly “big” trip today whenever Sam wakes up from his morning nap.

Monday: baked salmon fillets, steamed broccoli

Tuesday:  Elaine’s sweet and tangy loose BBQ beef on homemade hamburger buns, some kind of vegetable {get out black beans to soak overnight}

Wednesday: spicy slow cooker black bean soup, tortilla chips

Thursday:  my hubby has stated that “something Italian” would make him happy, so…baked ziti.

Friday: addictive sweet potato burritos

Saturday: red lentil curry, jasmine rice

Sunday: leftovers

Want to plan your menu and make dinnertime a little easier? Check out Menu Plan Monday!

Leave a Reply

